Physician Assistant-Citizen of the Year

Physician Assistant-Citizen of the Year

Do you know an OMA member physician assistant who has generously donated their time to community activities and who exemplifies the highest values of a patient-centered, team-based medical practice? If so, we encourage you to nominate him or her for the OMA’s PA-Citizen Award. This award recognizes a physician assistant who has contributed outstanding volunteer service to their local community. It also honors someone who has gone above and beyond the call of duty in the practice of medicine, in the caring of patients, as a collaborative partner of a clinical team and as a champion in advancing professional opportunities for physician assistants.

To nominate a candidate, please click on this link:

Nomination deadline is Friday, August 16, 2019

Past Physician Assistant-Citizen Award recipients:

2018, Pearce Beissinger, PA-C, MS

v2 2016