Dr. George E. Miller Patient Safety Award

Dr. George E. Miller Patient Safety Award

Do you know a physician, healthcare provider, healthcare professional or community member who has given exemplary leadership, innovation and commitment to patient safety? If so, we encourage you to nominate the candidate for the OMA’s Patient Safety Award. Named after George E. Miller MD, a pediatrician who epitomized compassionate care and service to his community, this award recognizes someone who has provided:

  • Leadership in promoting and implementing safe patient care
  • Innovation in patient safety and quality
  • Commitment to significant and sustainable improvements in patient care

To nominate a candidate, please click on this link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/Q7R7BR7

Nomination deadline is Friday, August 16, 2019 

Past Recipients

2010, Nancy Clarke and Jim Dameron
2011, Philip Parshley, MD
2012, Bob Dannenhoffer, MD
2013, Rick Waller, MD 
2014, Ron Stock, MD
2015, Glenn Rodriguez, MD

2016, David N. Gilbert, MD

v2 2016